Knowledge

Knowledge
show me
me
give me a glimpse
into the hidden cave
my heart
my greatest need
that dunghill
rinsed to seem
clean
self calling itself
good
show me
the wormholes
of my own understanding
of my polished coffin
my deep lack
of knowing
your will
your wisdom
your love.

Knowledge
show me
you
give me a glimpse
of the greatest good
your heart
my only chance
the wood
carved to spill
blood
love erasing hate
grace
showing me
the gaping hole
of my tired head
thirsting to comprehend
such deep yearning
for life
my life
my knowing
you.

Petra O. Hefner
Thank you kindly for your feedback.

